NEMEUS announces production of the 1st SIGFOX Ready™/LoRa™ dual-mode module

NEMEUS announces the production of a SIGFOX ReadyTM module that integrates any certified object with the SIGFOX connectivity, in its IOT/M2M solutions. With products that already integrate the LoRa™ WAN 1.0 EU Class A & C protocol, adding the SIGFOX ReadyTM protocol enables NEMEUS to offer solutions that can communicate independently on LoRa networks or on the SIGFOX global network, dedicated to connected objects.

NEMEUS has developed a proven solution deployed by many customers in its LoRa™ WAN version. It now proposes its SIGFOX Ready™/Lora™ dual-mode solution that combines strong integration and reduced consumption.

NEMEUS can offer customised solutions for their customers’ demands, ranging from a simple wireless module to high volume finished products by drawing on partners for the production of electronic boards, specific enclosures and the design of integrated antennas.

‘This solution has been certified SIGFOX Ready™ to respond to market demand for solutions combining the advantages of the two communication offers. NEMEUS is negotiating with major accounts for the integration of this solution in their development products’ – says Ludovic Casarsa, CEO of NEMEUS.

NEMEUS uses a network of distributors (Prorep™, Hy-Line™, Alcom™, Matrix™) to sell its products and services within Europe.

The SIGFOX Ready™/Lora™ dual-mode solution from NEMEUS is already in production and on sale to its distributors.

NEMEUS will be presenting its products and services at the European Utility Week shows which will be held in Vienna from 3 to 5 November 2015.

Press Release

Partenership between Bouygues & Nemeus

Bouygues & Nemeus partners on LoRa connected objects.

MM002 was present on the “Cité des objets connectés”inauguration in June 2015.

Bouygues & Nemeus partners.

Bouygues & Nemeus partners.

Nemeus: LoRa Alliance member

LoRa Alliance logo

NEMEUS has joined the LoRa Alliance.

This membership demonstrates our commitment to act in LoRa ecosystem.
Low Power Wide Area Networks (LPWAN) represents the future of our industry. This membership makes perfect sense in NEMEUS business strategy.


LoRa Alliance mission is to standardize Low Power Wide Area Networks (LPWAN) being deployed around the world to enable Internet of Things (IoT), machine-to-machine (M2M), and smart city, and industrial applications. The Alliance members will collaborate to drive the global success of the LoRa protocol (LoRaWAN), by sharing knowledge and experience to guarantee interoperability between operators in one open global standard.


Nemeus-Prorep agreement


Nemeus et Prorep compagny signed an agreement for Nemeus products and prestation distribution on LoRa (Tm) technology and other wireless solutions.

NEMEUS annonce la production du 1er module bi-mode SIGFOX Ready™/LoRa™

NEMEUS annonce la production d’un module SIGFOX ReadyTM, permettant à tout objet certifié d’intégrer l’offre de connectivité SIGFOX, dans ses solutions IOT/M2M. Avec des produits intégrant déjà le protocole LoRa™ WAN 1.0 EU Class A & C, l’ajout du protocole SIGFOX ReadyTM permet à l’entreprise NEMEUS de proposer des solutions pouvant communiquer indépendamment sur des réseaux LoRa ou sur le réseau global SIGFOX, dédiés aux objets connectés.

NEMEUS a développé une solution éprouvée et utilisée par de nombreux clients dans sa version LoRa™ WAN. Elle propose dès aujourd’hui sa solution bi-mode SIGFOX Ready™/Lora™ qui allie une forte intégration et une consommation réduite.

NEMEUS est en capacité de proposer des solutions adaptées aux demandes des clients allant du simple module radio jusqu’à l’objet fini produit en volume en s’appuyant sur des partenaires pour la production de cartes électroniques, de boitiers spécifiques et le design d’antennes intégrées.

«Cette solution a été certifiée SIGFOX Ready™ pour répondre à une demande exprimée par le marché pour des solutions alliant les avantages des deux offres de communication. NEMEUS est en discussion avec de grands comptes pour l’intégration de cette solution dans leurs produits en développement» – Ludovic Casarsa, Directeur Général de NEMEUS.

NEMEUS s’appuie sur un réseau de distributeurs (Prorep™, Hy-Line™, Alcom™, Matrix™) pour la vente de ses produits et services au niveau Européen.

La solution module bi-mode SIGFOX Ready™ /Lora™ de l’entreprise NEMEUS, déjà en production, est en vente auprès de ses distributeurs.

NEMEUS présentera ses produits et services au salon European Utility Week qui aura lieu à Vienne du 3 au 5 novembre 2015.

COMMUNIQUE DE PRESSE_définitif_VF


Bouygues et Nemeus partenaires

Bouygues et Nemeus sont partenaires dans le déploiement d’objets connectés basés sur la technologie LoRa.

Module présenté à l’inauguration de la Cité des objets connectés le 12 juin 2015.

Bouygues et Nemeus partenaires.

Bouygues et Nemeus partenaires.


Accord entre Prorep et Nemeus

Nemeus et la compagnie Prorep ont signé un accord pour la distribution des prestations et des produits Nemeus LoRa™ et autres solutions sans fil.

 


Nemeus membre de la LoRa Alliance

LoRa Alliance logo

NEMEUS devient membre de la LoRa Alliance.

Cette décision forte démontre tout notre engagement dans l’écosystème LoRa.
Low Power Wide Area Networks (LPWAN) représente , à nos yeux, le futur de notre industrie.

 

La mission de la LoRa Alliance est de standardiser les réseaux dits Low Power Wide Area Networks (LPWAN), en cours de déploiement dans le monde, pour propulser l’Internet des Objets (IoT), le Machine To Machine (M2M), les villes intelligentes et les applications industrielles. Les membres de la LoRa Alliance vont collaborer ensemble pour conduire le protocole LoRa au succès qu’il mérite, en partageant leurs expériences et connaissances pour garantir une interopérabilité entre opérateurs pour un système global ouvert.

 

http://lora-alliance.org/